Gmail is indeed one of the best mailing system of all time compared to some other competitors. So many magic-likes can be performed on Gmail, for instance to delete Gmail account and all Gmail product permanently comes in a very handy way with easy-to-follow steps.
Years back, opening of email account is an essential part of most people despite the fact that they cannot really feature out why they need it as such and they end up using username that doesn’t sound good to hearing or make so much sense not knowing that as time goes on, their email account would end up being an integral part of their life.
Gmail gives option to it users to either delete their Gmail account permanently or delete both Gmail account and related products attached to the Gmail and then transfer it to the current Gmail account if not deleting its products.
Just like we learnt how to change Gmail account password in the previous post, one can as well delete Gmail account permanent as long as you have the exact login details of the account in question, meanwhile before Gmail will grant you an access to delete your Gmail account and all your Gmail account product, you must agree to the terms and conditions governing deleting of Gmail account so that you would only responsible for the lost of your valuable data if there is any one.
In lieu of the terms and conditions that accounts for deleting of Gmail account and you are ready to agree to the terms and condition, below are the methods that can be use to delete Gmail account and delete Gmail account and products respectively
Method 1 To Delete Gmail Account Permanently
Note that when you delete your account, you will not gain access to the account any longer and we are in no way responsible for this loss.
Login to your Gmail account and click on account at the upper right side of your screen.
Scroll down to account management and click on delete product and a new window would pop-up.
On the new window, login to your Gmail account to actually confirm that you are the prime owner of the Gmail account you want to delete.
On the page that open after step 3 select the first option (Remove Gmail permanently)
At this time, Gmail expects you to have created another Gmail account and if you have not done that, then register for a new Gmail account before you continue.
Good, you now have a new Gmail account where Google will transfer all related product to your old account to (the newly created account).
Read the notification carefully and tick the agree button, thereafter enter your new Gmail account and current Gmail account respectively.
Note that once you click the remove button, your currently account would be deleted and all access to it would be remove, and now you can click on REMOVE BUTTON to delete the account permanently.
Method 2 To Delete Gmail Account Permanently
Method 1 above only addresses how to delete only the Gmail and not the related product such as Google plus, Contact, Google wallet, Chrome sync, etc.
In doing this we are still going to follow the same steps but for the sake of simplicity, let take the second step method one after the other.
Login to your Gmail account and hover you mouse to the account option and then click on it.
Move down to account management and click on delete Google account and data instead of delete product.
On the new window, enter your current Gmail account to re-login yourself to the account and to actually confirm that you are the prime owner of the account.
All the list of Google products that are currently associated with your Gmail account would be display and once you agree to the terms and condition pertaining to this action, all related product to your Gmail account would be deleted permanently.
Now tick the two agreement section and click on delete account. Now you have successfully deleted your Gmail account and its related product.